Clinical and Scientific Advisory Council Members

Below are the esteemed members of our Clinical and Scientific Advisory Councils

Konstantin Slavin, MD

Chairman of the Clinical & Scientific Advisory Council for the Global Pain Initiative.

Theresa Mary Allen, Ph.D., FRCS

Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology and Adjunct Professor of Oncology at University of Alberta, Canada

Dmitry M. Arbuck, MD

President and Medical Director at Indiana Polyclinic
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine at IU School of Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Psychiatry IU School of Medicine

Francis P. Arena, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Board Certified Internal Medicine and Oncology

Kenny Chantasi, DO

Assistant Professor of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine at CUMC.

Martin Cheatle, Ph.D.

Clinical Psychologist Director, Behavioral Medicine – Penn Pain Medicine Center Director

Leonard A. Farber, M.D.

Board Certified Radiation Oncologist and Director of Radiation Medicine and Oncology at NYC Surgical Associates.

Perry G. Fine, MD

Professor of Anesthesiology Pain Research Center, School of Medicine University of Utah.

Michael S. Gold, Ph.D.

Professor of Neurobiology at the University of Pittsburgh

Douglas L. Gourlay, MD, MSc, FRCPC, FASAM

Educational Consultant in private practice in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

Yun Guan, M.D.

Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine.


Lead Clinician and Lead Consultant at Chronic Pain Services, National Health Services, Lanarkshire, Central Scotland.

Joseph Pergolizzi, MD

COO of NEMA Research, Naples, FL

Theodore (Ted) Price, Ph.D.

Director of the Undergraduate Neuroscience Program in the School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences in Dallas, Texas

Lisa Jo Stearns, MD

Founder and Director of Center for Pain and Supportive Care.

Andrea Trescot, MD

Board-Certified Interventional Pain Physician and Director of the Pain and Headache Centers, Alaska.

Sheffer Tseng, M.D.

Medical Director of Ocular Surface Center, Research Director of Ocular Surface Foundation.

Robert J. Valuck, PhD, RPh, FNAP

Professor Departments of Epidemiology and Family Medicine, University of Colorado Schools of Pharmacy.

Brent Van Dorsten, Ph.D.

Licensed clinical psychologist at the Colorado Center for Behavioral Medicine.

Tor Wager, Ph.D.

Director of the Cognitive and Affective Neuroscience Laboratory at the University of Colorado, Boulder.

Lynn R. Webster, MD, FACPM, FASAM

Medical Director, Lifetree Clinical Research and Pain Clinic, Salt Lake City, UT